The Youth Parliament fellowship program is designed with leadership, parliamentary value, civic citizenship, social mapping, social entrepreneurship an so on. The Youth Parliament secretariat has announced the 15 selected names from Bangladesh. The fellows will be working virtually and typically involve a combination of mentorship, training, and hands-on experience opportunity to the selected fellows.

The selected Fellows are Samira Akter Siyam (Govt. College of Applied Science), Tahmina Akhtar (Rajshahi University), Rawson Ara Tabassum (Listening Words), Md. Imtiaz Aftab Shadin ( Daffodil International Univeristy), Sojib Kormokar ( Varendra University), Arif Hossain ( The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Bangladesh), Rinku Hossain ( University of Barishal), Md. Maruf Ahmmed (Varendra University), Sadiqur Rahman ( Teachers Training College, Sylhet), Md. Nuruzzaman (American International University, Bangladesh), Kawser Ahmed ( Henry Institute of Bio-science and Technology), Md. Abrar Shakif Khan (Govt. Tolaram College), Md Saffat Hossain (Govt. Shaheed Suhrawardy College), Arif Billah (Debiganj Govt. College) and Injamamul Hoque ( Chittagong Independent University).

This Fellowship is often more comprehensive than a training or workshop, as it provides a longer-term opportunity to gain experience and develop skills. Through the program, fellows are given the chance to develop their skill as well as the opportunity to network with youth activists in their own field.

Categories: News


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *